Training Registration

Training Registration

Book A Training Now

Teens In Training

This course is for kids ages 12-17 and is dedicated to firearm safety and the operation of a .22 caliber pistol.  We will teach the basics of stance, grip, trigger control, sight alignment/sight picture with dry fire drills and then practical application on the live fire range.  The pistols and ammunition will be furnished by C.I. Shooting Sports. 


Course Requirements:

  • A parent or legal guardian must attend the course with their child


Firearm Training Class Cancellation Policy:

  • There are NO REFUNDS on Training Classes.
  • NO Reschedules will be accepted within 72 hours (3 days) prior to class.
  • One (1) Complimentary Training Class Reschedule.
  • Any subsequent Reschedules are subject to a $25 fee for each Reschedule. No more than three (3) reschedules per customer, per class. After that, you must re-register for the class and pay the full amount.
$39
Teens in Training

Class Description for Teens in Training

Register
Register

Beginner Handgun

This 4-hour course is designed for new handgun owners or those looking for a better understanding of handgun shooting and safety.  In- depth function of your pistol will be explained whether it is a semi-auto pistol or revolver.  You will learn the fundamentals of shooting including stance, grip, trigger control, sight alignment and sign picture, loading/unloading as well as basic cleaning and re-assembly.  Firearms safety is stressed the entire course.  Opportunities are discussed for further skill development.  If you do not have a firearm, C.I. Shooting Sports has a variety of firearms to rent at an additional cost.


Equipment Requirements:

  • Handgun, unloaded and encased

  • 50 rounds of ammunition

  • Two magazines for your pistol or two speed loaders for your revolver

  • Hearing and eye protection (we will have some available for you to use if you do not have any)


Firearm Training Class Cancellation Policy:

  • There are NO REFUNDS on Training Classes.
  • NO Reschedules will be accepted within 72 hours (3 days) prior to class.
  • One (1) Complimentary Training Class Reschedule.
  • Any subsequent Reschedules are subject to a $25 fee for each Reschedule. No more than three (3) reschedules per customer, per class. After that, you must re-register for the class and pay the full amount.
$79
Beginner Handgun

Class Description for Beginner Handgun

Register
Register

Illinois Concealed Carry

This prescribed course by the State of Illinois covers safety rules, descriptions of state law concerning the FOID Act and the new Concealed Carry Act.  It is designed for experienced shooters.  (As this is an intermediate course, it is recommended that the student should attend a beginner level course offered here at C.I. Shooting Sports prior to Concealed Carry.)  There will be a review of equipment, ammunition and shooting fundamentals, concluding with a 30 round certified qualification course of fire.  


If you are taking the 8-hour CCW course, you must present a DD214 or other state approved course credit certification.  


Equipment Requirements:

  • Must have a current and valid FOID card

  • 150 rounds of ammunition

  • Handgun, unloaded and encased (preferably the gun you will be using for concealed carry)

  • At least three magazines for a pistol or two speed loaders or two speed strips for a revolver

  • Hearing & Eye Protection (we have some available for you to use if you do not have any)

  • You should wear comfortable clothing and shoes

  • There is a 1/2 hour lunch break.  Lunch not provided.

Firearm Training Class Cancellation Policy:

  • There are NO REFUNDS on Training Classes.
  • NO Reschedules will be accepted within 72 hours (3 days) prior to class.
  • One (1) Complimentary Training Class Reschedule.
  • Any subsequent Reschedules are subject to a $25 fee for each Reschedule. No more than three (3) reschedules per customer, per class. After that, you must re-register for the class and pay the full amount.
$199
Illinois Concealed Carry License - 16 hours

Class Description for Illinois Concealed Carry License - 16 hour course


Register
Register

Ladies Only Beginner Handgun

This 4-hour course is designed for new handgun owners or those looking for a better understanding of handgun shooting and safety.  In depth function of your pistol will be explained whether it is a semi-auto pistol or revolver.  You will learn the fundamentals of shooting including stance, grip, trigger control, sight alignment and sign picture, loading/unloading as well as basic cleaning and re-assembly.  Firearms safety is stressed the entire course.  Opportunities are discussed for further skill development.  If you do not have a firearm, C.I. Shooting Sports has a variety of firearms to rent at an additional cost.

 

Equipment Requirements:

  • Handgun, unloaded and encased

  • 50 rounds of ammunition

  • Two magazines for your pistol or two speed loaders for your revolver

  • Hearing and eye protection (we will have some available for you to use if you do not have any)


Firearm Training Class Cancellation Policy:

  • There are NO REFUNDS on Training Classes.
  • NO Reschedules will be accepted within 72 hours (3 days) prior to class.
  • One (1) Complimentary Training Class Reschedule.
  • Any subsequent Reschedules are subject to a $25 fee for each Reschedule. No more than three (3) reschedules per customer, per class. After that, you must re-register for the class and pay the full amount.


You will not be registered for the course until payment is received.

$79
Ladies Only Beginner Handgun

Class Description for Ladies Only Beginner Handgun

Register
Register
$79
Ladies Only Beginner Handgun

Class Description for Ladies Only Beginner Handgun

Register
Register

Low Light Pistol

This 3-hour course is designed to teach students the proper use of a flashlight while operating their pistol in a low light or no light environment. Students will gain an understanding of the different types of flashlights available to them as well as other sources of light that can be put to use not only to shed light in an area, but to identify friendly persons in a stressful situation. Instructors will work with students to demonstrate the dangers involved using techniques such as walking in a hallway, clearing a room, or approaching the "Fatal Funnel of a Doorway".

Recommended Prerequisite Courses:  Beginners Handgun, NRA Basic Pistol or IL Concealed Carry, Defensive Handgun 1 and Advanced CCW.

Equipment Requirements:

  • Must have a current and valid FOID card
  • Handgun, unloaded and encased
  • 75-150 rounds of ammunition (depending on class size)
  • Flashlight
  • A rigid, strong side holster designed to be worn inside or outside the waistband (no cross draw, ankle holsters, pocket holsters or shoulder holsters)
  • Three magazines
  • Double magazine pouch
  • Hearing and eye protection (we will have some available for you to use if you do not have any)

Firearm Training Class Cancellation Policy:

  • There are NO REFUNDS on Training Classes.
  • NO Reschedules will be accepted within 72 hours (3 days) prior to class.
  • One (1) Complimentary Training Class Reschedule.
  • Any subsequent Reschedules are subject to a $25 fee for each Reschedule. No more than three (3) reschedules per customer, per class. After that, you must re-register for the class and pay the full amount.

 


$59
Low Light Pistol

Class Description for Low Light Pistol




Register
Register

IL Concealed Carry - Day 2 Only

This prescribed course by the State of Illinois covers safety rules, descriptions of state law concerning the FOID Act and the new Concealed Carry Act.  It is designed for experienced shooters.  (As this is an intermediate course, it is recommended that the student should attend a beginner level course offered here at C.I. Shooting Sports prior to Concealed Carry.)  There will be a review of equipment, ammunition and shooting fundamentals, concluding with a 30 round certified qualification course of fire. 


If you are taking the 8 hour CCW course, you must present a DD214 (former military) or other state approved course credit certification.


Equipment Requirements:

  • Must have a current and valid FOID card

  • 150 rounds of ammunition

  • Handgun, unloaded and encased (preferably the gun you will be using for concealed carry)

  •  

    At least three magazines for a pistol or two speed loaders or two speed strips for a revolver

  •  

    Hearing & Eye Protection (we have some available for you to use if you do not have any)

     

  • You should wear comfortable clothing and shoes

  • There is a 1/2 hour lunch break.  Lunch not provided

 

 

Please complete the Smart Waiver at www.cishootingsports.com prior to the class date

Firearm Training Class Cancellation Policy:

  • There are NO REFUNDS on Training Classes.
  • NO Reschedules will be accepted within 72 hours (3 days) prior to class.
  • One (1) Complimentary Training Class Reschedule.
  • Any subsequent Reschedules are subject to a $25 fee for each Reschedule. No more than three (3) reschedules per customer, per class. After that, you must re-register for the class and pay the full amount.
$100
Illinois Concealed Carry - DAY 2 ONLY

Class Description for Illinois Concealed Carry License

Register
Register

Advanced Concealed Carry

This course is designed for more advanced shooters to go beyond the State courses for concealed carry licensing.  Shooting drills are designed to give the shooter the tools to successfully defend themselves, their families and others in a confrontation.  From doorways and hallways, to positional shooting involving everyday situations and other possibilities, the student will come away with a sense of their responsibilities and why training, practice and a defensive mindset are essential elements of carrying a concealed firearm. 


Recommended Prerequisite Courses:  Beginners Handgun, Defensive Handgun 1, and NRA Basic Pistol or IL Concealed Carry


Course Requirements:

  • A valid IL FOID card

  • Handgun, unloaded and encased

  • 75-150 rounds of ammunition (depending on class size)

  • A rigid, sturdy holster that fits inside or outside the waistband (No cross draw, ankle holsters, pocket holsters or shoulder holsters)

  • A double magazine pouch for semi-auto pistols or a double speed loader pouch for revolvers

  • At least three magazines for a pistol or two speed loaders or two speed strips for a revolver

  • Hearing & eye protection (we will have some available for you to use if you do not have any)

  • You should wear comfortable clothing and shoes

Firearm Training Class Cancellation Policy:

  • There are NO REFUNDS on Training Classes.
  • NO Reschedules will be accepted within 72 hours (3 days) prior to class.
  • One (1) Complimentary Training Class Reschedule.
  • Any subsequent Reschedules are subject to a $25 fee for each Reschedule. No more than three (3) reschedules per customer, per class. After that, you must re-register for the class and pay the full amount.
$79
Advanced CCW

Class Description for Advanced CCW

Register
Register

Kids In Training

This two hour course is for kids ages 7-11 and is dedicated to firearm safety first and the operation of a bolt action .22 rifle.  The basic fundamentals of firearms operation will be discussed including stance, grip, sight alignment and trigger press with shooting practice on the live fire range.  The firearms and ammunition will be provided by C.I. Shooting Sports.  


Course Requirements:

  • A parent or legal guardian must attend the course with their child


Firearm Training Class Cancellation Policy:

  • There are NO REFUNDS on Training Classes.
  • NO Reschedules will be accepted within 72 hours (3 days) prior to class.
  • One (1) Complimentary Training Class Reschedule.
  • Any subsequent Reschedules are subject to a $25 fee for each Reschedule. No more than three (3) reschedules per customer, per class. After that, you must re-register for the class and pay the full amount.
$39
Kids in Training

Class Description for Kids in Training

Register
Register

IL Concealed Carry Renewal

This prescribed course by the State of Illinois is required to renew your five year Illinois Concealed Carry license.  This 3-hour course will include a review of state law concerning the IL FOID Act and the Illinois Concealed Carry Act and a 30-round certified qualification course of fire.

Equipment Requirements:

  • Must have a current and valid FOID card

  • 50 rounds of ammunition, full metal jacket or polymer coated, brass or nickel cases

  • Handgun, unloaded and encased (preferably the gun you will be using for concealed carry)

  • Hearing & Eye Protection (we have some available for you to use if you do not have any)

  • You should wear comfortable clothing and shoes

Preferred, but not required:

  • A single or double magazine pouch for semi-auto pistols or a single or double speed loader pouch for revolvers

  • At least three magazines for a pistol or two speed loaders or two speed strips for a revolver


Firearm Training Class Cancellation Policy:

  • There are NO REFUNDS on Training Classes.
  • NO Reschedules will be accepted within 72 hours (3 days) prior to class.
  • One (1) Complimentary Training Class Reschedule.
  • Any subsequent Reschedules are subject to a $25 fee for each Reschedule. No more than three (3) reschedules per customer, per class. After that, you must re-register for the class and pay the full amount.



$55
Illinois Concealed Carry License Renewal

Class Description for IL Concealed Carry License Renewal

$55
Illinois Concealed Carry License Renewal

Class Description for IL Concealed Carry License Renewal

$55
Illinois Concealed Carry License Renewal

Class Description for IL Concealed Carry License Renewal

Register
Register
$55
Illinois Concealed Carry License Renewal

Class Description for IL Concealed Carry License Renewal

Register
Register
$55
Illinois Concealed Carry License Renewal

Class Description for IL Concealed Carry License Renewal

Register
Register
Visit Us Here
700 Wylie Dr. Normal, IL 61761
Range Waiver